ADVISORY COUNCIL
Center for Innovative Technology

Nancy Vorona
Vice President Research Investment
2214 Rock Hill Road, Suite 600
Herndon, Virginia 20170-4228
Email: nancy.vorona@cit.org
Phone: 703-689-3043, Cell: 703-887-9866,
Fax: 703-689-3041

 

Jennifer Hiltwine
R&D Program Associate
2214 Rock Hill Road, Suite 600
Herndon, Virginia 20170-4228
Email: jennifer.hiltwine@cit.org
Phone: 703-689-3067, Fax: 703-689-3041

 

Hampton University

Dr. Robert Loughman
Department of Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences
23 East Tyler Street
Hampton University
Hampton, VA 23668
Email: Robert.loughman@hamptonu.edu
Phone: 757-727-5137, Cell: 757-784-8821, Fax: 757-727-5090

 

MathScience Innovation Center

Hollee Freeman
Director
MathScience Innovation Center
2401 Hartman Street
Richmond, VA 23223
Email: hfreeman@mymsic.org
Phone: 804-343-6525 ext. 225, Fax: 804-343-6529

 

NASA Langley Research Center

Gamaliel “Dan” Cherry, Ph.D.
Office of Education Director (acting)
NASA Langley Research Center, Mail Stop 42
Hampton, VA 23681
Email: gamaliel.r.cherry@nasa.gov
Phone: 757-864-6113

 

Jill Marlowe
Deputy Director, Engineering Directorate
NASA Langley Research Center
Building 1202, Room 207B, Mail Stop 433
Hampton, VA 23681
Email: jill.marlowe@nasa.gov
Phone: 757-864-1718, Fax: 757-864-3289

 

Stephen J. Horan
Principal Investigator for Avionics
NASA Langley Research Center
Building 1202, Room 261B, MS 468
Hampton, VA 23681
Email: Stephen.j.horan@nasa.gov
Phone: 757-864-6986

 

NASA Wallops Flight Facility

Joyce Winterton
Senior Advisor for Education and Leadership Development
Wallops Flight Facility
Wallops Island, VA 23337
Email: joyce.l.winterton@nasa.gov
Phone: 757-824-2685

 

Linda Sherman
Education Specialist
Wallops Flight Facility
Wallops Island, VA 23337
Email: linda.a.sherman@nasa.gov
Phone: 757-824-2634

Old Dominion University

Carol Considine
Assistant Dean for Outreach
Associate Professor
Frank Batten College of Engineering & Technology
Old Dominion University, 1105 ESB
Norfolk, VA 23529
Email: cconsidi@odu.edu
Phone: 757-683-4244, Fax: 757-683-4898

 

Gail Dodge
Dean, College of Sciences
Old Dominion University
143 Oceanography and Physics Building
Norfolk, VA 23529
Email: gdodge@odu.edu
Phone: 757-683-3432, Fax: 757-683-3038

 

Karen Eck
Director of Research Development
Old Dominion University
4111 Monarch Way, Suite 203
Norfolk, VA 23508
Email: keck@odu.edu
Phone: 757-683-3707, Cell: 757-401-2127, Fax: 757-683-5902

 

Joanna Garner
Research Associate Professor
The Center for Educational Partnerships
Old Dominion University
Darden College of Education
Norfolk, VA 23529-0498
Email: jkgarner@odu.edu
Phone: 757-683-5448, Fax: 757-683-5716

 

Dimitrie Popescu
Associate Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Old Dominion University, 231 Kaufman Hall
Norfolk, VA 23529
Email: dpopescu@odu.edu
Phone: 757-683-5414, Fax: 757-683-3220

 

Cynthia Tomovic
Professor
STEM Education & Professional Studies
Old Dominion University
228D Education Building
Norfolk, VA 23529
Email: ctomovic@odu.edu
Phone: 757-683-4305, Fax: 757-683-5227

 

ODU Research Foundation

Adam Easter
Grant and Contract Administrator, Post-Award
ODU Research Foundation
4111 Monarch Way, Suite 204, P.O. Box 6369
Norfolk, VA 23508
Email: aeaster@odu.edu
Phone: 757-683-7230, Fax: 757-683-5290

 

SCHEV

Beverly Covington
Policy Analyst Academic Affairs and Planning
SCHEV
101 N. Fourteenth Street, Monroe Building
Richmond, VA 23219
Email: beverlycovington@schev.edu
Phone: 804-371-0571, Cell: 757-572-1169, Fax: 804-225-2604

 

Science Museum of Virginia

Chuck English
Director of Playful Learning and Inquiry
Virginia STEM Coordinator
Science Museum of Virginia
2500 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23220
Email: cenglish@smv.org
Phone: 804.864.1430

University of Virginia

Chris Goyne (Chair)
Research Assistant Professor
University of Virginia
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
P. O. Box 400248
570 Edgemont Road
Aerospace Research Laboratory
Charlottesville, VA 22904
Email: cpg3e@virginia.edu
Phone: 434-982-5355, Fax: 434-982-2037

 

Edward M. Murphy (Ed)
Associate Professor of Astronomy
University of Virginia
Astronomy Building 212, P. O. Box 400325
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4325
Email: emurphy@virginia.edu
Phone: 434-924-4890, Cell: 434-327-3156, Fax: 434-924-3104

 

Virginia Air and Space Center

Robert Griesmer
Executive Director/CEO
Virginia Air and Space Center
600 Settlers Landing Road
Hampton, VA 23669-4033
Email: rgriesmer@vasc.org
Phone: 757-727-0800 x 729, Fax: 757-727-0898

 

Danielle Price
Director of Programs
Virginia Air and Space Center
600 Settlers Landing Road
Hampton, VA 23669-4033
Email: daprice@vasc.org
Phone: 757-727-0800 x 717, Fax: 757-727-0898

 

Virginia Community College System

Van Wilson
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Services and Research
Virginia Community College System
101 North 14th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Email: vwilson@vccs.edu
Phone: 804-819-4697, Fax: 804-819-4760

 

Virginia Department of Education

Anne Petersen
Science Specialist
Office of Science and Health Education
Virginia Department of Education
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
Email: anne.petersen@doe.virginia.gov
Phone: 804-225-2676, Fax: 804-786-1703

 

Virginia Tech

Scott England
Associate Professor
Aerospace and Ocean Engineering Space
Virginia Tech
1901 Innovation Drive, Suite 1000
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Email: englands@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4828

 

Jeremy Ernst
Associate Director, School of Education
Program Leader and Associate Professor, Integrative STEM Education
Virginia Tech
115 War Memorial Hall (0313)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Email: jvernst@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2040

 

William and Mary

Joshua Erlich
Department of Physics
Small Hall 123
College of William and Mary
P.O. Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
Email: jxerli@wm.edu
Phone: 757-221-3763